Pikes Peak Traditional Dance  

What is it? 

  • Live music with caller ...  New England  style community dance.  Safe, friendly, energetic, 
    playful, laughing fun, for all ages ...  contras and
    waltz dancing ... no partner needed!

Free lesson for beginners 

  • "Fun ... if you can walk, you can do it!"
  • Easy ... each dance is first taught by caller 
  • Beginner lesson ... starts at 7:00 pm
  • Free refreshments ... at the 1 hour break

 Videos ... Watch contra dancing friendly fun 
  Why ... We Do Contra (8:00 min.)
  Wild ...Teenage Contra  (5:55)
  Smooth ... Traditional Contra  (6:09)
  Playful ... Denver Contra  (8:21)
  Fun ... Rock-n-Roll Contra  (13:02)   
  Amazing .. High-tech Contra (16.50)


Adults $8 -- All Students $4 -- Kids FREE (w/ adult) 

       Active comfortable dress! ... cottons, flats, twirling skirts for women ... and short sleeve shirts, jeans or shorts for men. 

Colorado Springs Contra Dance MeetUp 

Date Time Caller Band New Location 
Fri. Feb 24 7:15 pm Tina Fields Wood & Sauer Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Sat. Mar 1 7:00 pm  Tina Fields Lizard Spring Westminster Grange, 3935 West 73, Westminster  ($8) map
Sat. Mar 8  7:00 pm Helle Hill Blue Magpie Scheitler Recreation Ctr.r, 5031 W 46 Ave, Denver  ($12) map
Fri. Mar 14 7:15 pm Carol Fey Julia, Brian, Teri  Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Sat. Mar 15 7:00 pm Carol Fey Kirchner & Friends All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Fri. Mar 28 7:15 pm Viki Lawrence Balance & Swing  Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Sat. Mar 29 7:00 pm Richard Myers Conundrum ZESTY DANCE, All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr. ($8)  Map
Sat. Apr 5 7:00 pm  TBA Kichner & Readings Westminster Grange, 3935 West 73, Westminster  ($8) map
Fri. Apr 11 7:15 pm Helle Hill Deb & The Pariahs Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Sun. Apr 20 1:00 pm Vicki Lawrence Party of Three Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Fri. Apr 25 7:15 pm Tina Fields Conundrum Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Sat. Apr 19 7:00 pm Pat Danscen Grouchy Geezers All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Sat. May 17 7:00 pm Helle Hill Toe Dusters - Rock-it All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Contacts:  Nick Wilson - bands (719-473-6935)  or Adele Beard - email list (719-578-8979)   Website Music by Grouchy Geezers